Yesterday :: Today


May 18th 2006

9:21 a.m. :: 2006-05-18

Jeremy,
Last night I had another dream about us. It wasn't a particularly bad or good dream. (Nervous about writting this right now, I'm at school, and anyone could be looking...)

I remember that we were at a mall... And there was a trolly-type-thingy on a rail that we were waiting to have pick us up, and we got on the thing, it was really rickity and stuff...

And this is the part where the dream gets weird, the trolly goes sreeching off track, and tries to jump back on the track, like a dog jumping or something. You grabbed me to keep me from falling.

I keep wondering what the message is, the trolly jumps two more times before it gets on track, the whole time you're holding me and keeping me from falling.

I can't really remember what happened while we were in the mall or whatever it was, I remember hazy flashes of a drink on a counter, and people around us, their voices filling the air, and I know at some point we talked, but it's so hard to recall what.

Most of all I remember the feeling of the dream. I felt your energy so strongly. Jeremy, I think we really are sharing our dreams. I don't how, but we are some how. You probably don't see exactly what I see in these dreams, but I think our energies are together in them.

Like you might have dreamed that we were in a collapsing cave instead of on a crazy trolly, and you could have been holding me to protect me from rocks. Or you could have dreamed we were on a rollercoaster that broke down and started going nuts. All these dreams make me so curious.

It almost makes me wonder if you're meditating on sending your spirit to me at night, trying to draw me to you. Or maybe I'm wrong, maybe you've forgotten all about me and my dreams mean nothing.

I wish I could somehow explain how I felt in the dream so I could remember it later. It felt... warm, but I was nervous the whole time. Warm is the best word I can use... Fuzzy and warm but anxsious and afraid. How does that work? That's how the dream felt. I can get lost in the memory of how it felt, and completely zone out.

You're in my dreams more than my thoughts, which makes little sense... Does it? Well, until next time... Another letter, another day, not knowing you... anymore.

~Raederle

Yesterday :: Today