Yesterday :: Today


July 13th 2006

11:35 a.m. :: 2006-07-13

Jeremy,
I dreamed last night that Travanti left me... I was so upset, and crying, and in the dream I lived alone with him, and he put me out on the street. And you came and you took me to.. a ship! It was so weird. But this wasn't exactly your ship, it was the ship of all these people I never met. They all lived on this ship together. It was strange.

I kept telling myself in the dream I wouldn't sleep with you out of respect for the fact that I just was pushed out a relationship, but it was strange, I saw people like TuJuan and Cathy in the dream, and they were talking to me, but it was like you could understand them, and I really couldn't. And I had this empty cashu's can, and it was like my only possesion, and I used it to eat out of.

Then, the lady at this shop on the boat gave me a job watching her shop. So I'm sitting there watching her shop, and no one is coming by, and the place reminds me an aweful lot of the card shop for some reason. There were dice, and cards for sale afterall, but also food.

You would pass by me every now and then, and would put your hand on mine to comfort me.

I know there was much more to the dream, but I'm having a really hard time remembering it. I think the ship ends up turning over, or we end up on the ground somehow. I know at some point were walking at night, alone, and cold, and I'm crying because I miss Travanti, and crying because I'm homeless, and you're the only one there, and I cling to you, and thank you for being there for me.

It was so weird. But it felt so real... I really felt like your energy was with me. Why are my dreams about you always like that? They have a certain feel to them, like everything in the dream is revolving around you, instead of me. Except that I never saw or even thought about Janet in the whole dream. Weird. Frank was on the ship at some point, probably why I was thinking it was the card shop. Maybe it was? It's hard to tell in dreams.

See you later today...

Yesterday :: Today