Yesterday :: Today


Spirit

9:17 p.m. :: 2006-08-16

Jeremy,
I still remember. I still feel it. I can't see you. I can't talk to you. I can't call, or write. I dream. I think. And I feel like I'm going to explode, because my thoughts don't all fit in my brain.

I want to cry now. But I keep stopping myself. I'm not sure why I want to cry. I'm not sure why I stop myself. I'm not sure why I feel the need to write this.

I'm not sure about a lot of things. I'm not sure how I feel about you now, but I know that did love you. I loved you more than life it self. I don't think I'll ever feel the way I felt with you again.

Remember when I said there was a peice of light that moved from person to person depending on who I was focused on. That light is gone. It's just totally gone. The way my spirit connected with yours was only with yours.

Now that it's over, I'll never feel that again. I don't think I can. In that same place where I felt the connection, now, I feel pain. Right now I feel a lot of pain there, like writing and thinking about it is making me realize how empty it feels.

Too late now. All there is left is memories, regrets and a hope for a better future.

Yesterday :: Today