Yesterday :: Today


Empty Cup

3:34 p.m. :: 2005-06-01

An Empty Cup

My relationship with you started off in the can,
you tried to use me to create a jealous man,
its not that I was dumb or unaware of your plan in the past,
I never expected you and me to last, shit,
I was only concerned with gettin� some ass,
but as time went on our emotions clashed,
we were accidentally in love, now you do the math,
I couldn�t let go to hurt you hurt me,
as deep in love as a sham can be,
so you did the honors and let go of me,
but what our adolescent minds were to closed to see,
is that I was one jail bird that didn�t want to be free,
after a while to my fealin�s I was true,
I didn�t care who was around, no difference who knew,
Raederle Phoenix West, I loved you,
you cheated on me with Ronnie your jealous man,
I just took it in stride after all it was in your original plan.
But a second man not including me,
was just too much trauma for my heart to see,
I knew that day that we could not be.
So I moved on, or at least I showed as much,
tho everyone said that I had wisened up,
because I agreed with them when they called you a slut,
if there�s one thing from you and me being us,
it�s that a cup is a cup no matter how far its filled up.

Yesterday :: Today